Camp Buckwood

Campground in Morgantown, Brown County, Indiana Also known as Camp Buckwood/Four Seasons Lodge

Aerial view of Camp Buckwood
Aerial view
USDA NAIP via USGS

Campground with 57 sites

50 amp, On the water

Members only

This place is for members of the club or organization that runs it. Check with them before you plan a stay.

From the park's website, Oct 2026

Not yet confirmed by phone. Details can change, so check with the park before you go.

57 sites

0 with water and sewer at the site

20 / 30 / 50 amp

Electric service

Seasonal

Season 23 per home page. Last weekend of season is Oct 23–25, 2026, after which the campground closes for a winter break. Season opening date not stated.

Members-only, male-only campground in Morgantown, Indiana, with water and 20/30/50-amp electric RV sites, electric tent sites, cabins, a glamping tent and lodge rooms. Gates close every night from 10PM to sunrise, and the park closes for winter after the Oct 23–25, 2026 weekend.

Sites

RV site

Hookups
Water & electric
Power
20 / 30 / 50 amp
Pull-through
Not listed
Max length
Not listed
Pad
Not listed
Nightly
$45

Tent site

Hookups
Electric only
Power
Not listed
Pull-through
Not listed
Max length
Not listed
Pad
Not listed
Nightly
$27

What this place offers

  • Bathhouse
  • Showers
  • Laundry
  • Dump station
  • Pool
  • Heated pool
  • Hot tub
  • Lake
  • Fishing
  • Hiking trails

What this place offers

  • Bathhouse
  • Showers
  • Laundry
  • Dump station
  • Pool
  • Heated pool
  • Hot tub
  • Lake
  • Fishing
  • Hiking trails
  • Dog park
  • Camp store
  • Firewood
  • Ice
  • Food on site
  • Wi-Fi
  • Wi-Fi $5/day for up to two devices over fiber
  • Three shower houses (two near pools renovated for 2023; third attached to Rusty's)
  • Two heated pools, one with sun sails
  • Lake Shasta, 2.5-acre lake stocked with bass, catfish and bluegill; no license required; no lifeguard
  • The Pavilion
  • Rusty's entertainment barn (climate-controlled)
  • BuckMart store open 10am–9pm (ice, firewood)
  • Bucks Grill food truck open Fri–Sun
  • Wooded trails
  • Water hydrants and wash sinks throughout
  • 48+ acres
  • Lodge with rooms (meals included)

Cabins and rentals

Park model

Bathroom
Yes
Nightly
$155

Two bedrooms, kitchen, bath. Mon–Thu $155; Fri–Sun $230; holidays $260 (plus tax).

Cabin

Bathroom
Not listed
Nightly
$75

Standard Cabin. Mon–Thu $75; Fri–Sun $150; holidays $180 (plus tax).

Rental

Bathroom
Not listed
Nightly
$75

Blanche, a vintage camper. Mon–Thu $75; Fri–Sun $150; holidays $180 (plus tax).

Cabin

Bathroom
Not listed
Nightly
$105

Rusty's Cabin. Mon–Thu $105; Fri–Sun $180; holidays $200 (plus tax).

Cabin

Bathroom
Not listed
Nightly
$120

Lake View Cabin. Mon–Thu $120; Fri–Sun $210; holidays $250 (plus tax).

Deluxe cabin

Bathroom
Not listed
Nightly
$175

Premium Lakeside Cabin. Mon–Thu $175; Fri–Sun $320; holidays $350 (plus tax).

Glamping tent

Bathroom
Not listed
Nightly
$70

Non-holiday: $70 single or $95 double plus tax; holiday: $90 single or $115 double plus tax. Raised platform, queen bed, fridge. Bathroom not stated.

Lodge room

Bathroom
Not listed
Nightly
$190

Stone Orchard and Rusty Horseshoe: $190 single or $249 double on non-holiday nights. Meals included. Plus 15% tax.

Lodge room

Bathroom
Yes
Nightly
$160

The Loft: $160 single or $230 double on non-holiday nights. Shares a bath with Southern Stripes. Meals included. Plus 15% tax.

Lodge room

Bathroom
Yes

Southern Stripes is listed, shares a bath with The Loft; rate cut off in source text. Plus tax.

Rental

Bathroom
Not listed

Bunkhouse mentioned on About Us page; rate not stated.

Things to know

Rig rules

  • No RV age limit listed

Pets

  • Not listed
  • Limit: Advance notice required. Pets must be leashed, quiet and supervised. Not permitted on pool deck.
  • Sources conflict. Rules page says pets allowed only in cabins and designated suites. Lodging & Rates page lists tent sites, glamping tent and RV sites as pet-friendly. Barkwood is a fenced off-leash dog area opposite the Lodge.

Arrival

  • Check-in: 10AM–9PM Eastern
  • Check-out: 12 noon
  • Season 23 per home page. Last weekend of season is Oct 23–25, 2026, after which the campground closes for a winter break. Season opening date not stated.

Cancellation: RV: deposit forfeited; cancel by calling the office. Tent: cancel 15+ days ahead $20; within 15 days one night's charge. Weekly, monthly and seasonal rates not stated; contact office.

Included in the rate: RV site rates cover up to 2 guests; each additional guest $27 Mon–Thu, $32 Fri–Sun, $35 holidays. Tent rates are per person.

Other fees: Non-refundable one-night deposit at RV booking. Late-stay day pass until 9PM: $10 after 2+ nights or $15 after 1 night. Membership $20 per calendar year, charged at first check-in each season and required to stay. 15% tax on lodge and Park Model reservations (7% Indiana sales tax plus 8% Brown County inn tax). Day passes $27 Mon–Thu, $32 Fri–Sun, $40 holidays, per person. Rates subject to change.

On Google

Rating, reviews and photos from the park's Google listing.

Read reviews on Google

Where you'll be

8670 Spearsville Road, Morgantown, IN, 46160

Directions

Where this info comes from

More places nearby

Is this your park?

Fix anything that's wrong, add photos or keep your rates current. It's free, and every park gets the same placement rules. If you'd rather not be listed, we'll take it down.